And may the odds be ever in your favor…or not

13

That was the number of months of how old I was when I suffered a burn accident.

3

That is the degree of burns I got when I accidentally fell into a puddle of spilt boiling soup on the floor. *

*Third-degree burns are the most severe. They cause the most damage, extending through every layer of skin.There is a misconception that third-degree burns are the most painful. However, with this type of burn, the damage is so extensive that there may not be any pain because of nerve damage.

25

That is the critical percentage of TBSA (total body surface area) in case of a 1 yr old infant. Burns above this number are considered severe injuries.
In 1985, in an Eastern-European hospital behind the iron curtain, this was considered the line between life and death.

28,5

This was my number for the TBSA burnt. Do the math.

32

This will be the number of candles on my birthday cake this Sunday.

 

Author: girlwithapinkbow

Bookaholic•workaholic•caffeine addict•black outfit aficionado•love my dogs•love breakfast•and I have a playlist for every occasion

Leave a Reply

